Noah and Casey’s baby shower

I’ve probably been to countless baby shower events.  I absolutely stunning by the decorations and food preparation. The countless efforts to congrats the couple with their upcoming new member in the family.  I am, as a good friend to the couple, not just a single bachelor, I often became the dedicate photographer since I am carrying around “bigger than compact” cameras.  Nonetheless, the joy is in the air!

Look at that diaper cake! That's pretty creative :)
Look at that diaper cake! That’s pretty creative 🙂

Surprise! There is a little monkey hidden inside of the cupcake. When you try to pull the monkey out, the entire cake shakes.. How cute!
Surprise! There is a little monkey hidden inside of the cupcake. When you try to pull the monkey out, the entire cake shakes.. How cute!
Ladies up till 2AM to decorate the house. Impressive!
Ladies up till 2AM to decorate the house. Impressive!
Shush! Everyone who knew me knows what I came for.. the food :) let the celebration begin!
Shush! Everyone who knew me knows what I came for.. the food 🙂 let the celebration begin!
The mother to be up late baked some take home gifts for guests.
The mother to be up late baked some take home gifts for guests.
Baby shower gifts
Baby shower gifts
As the event progressed, the father to be is preparing the baby food taste contest.. I was joking that he would have a lot of experiences later since he is going to feeding baby while feeding himself at same time.
As the event progressed, the father to be is preparing the baby food taste contest.. I was joking that he would have a lot of experiences later since he is going to feeding baby while feeding himself at same time.
The mother to be is starting to snacking off food from the dining table.  Obviously! She is the hungry one :)
The mother to be is starting to snacking off food from the dining table. Obviously! She is the hungry one 🙂
Unwrapping the gifts
Unwrapping the gifts
“FEED ME”.. So true!!! Hopefully that’s not the baby girl’s first word.

There was a little girl at the party running around the house. Helping making a mess everywhere, chatting to people, playing with dogs, and she insisted that she knows how to use a camera.  So there! I handed her my Nex-5n, she was off and gone within seconds.  Although she didn’t take too many photos, but she gets some perspectives I would never take myself..

Waist level shot.. I am sure the little girl is aiming at the belly.
Waist level shot.. I am sure the little girl is aiming at the belly.
She found the room we put all the dogs in.
She found the room we put all the dogs in.
Awweeee... my heart just melted. The boy
Awweeee… my heart just melted. The boy “cashew” wanna play with you!
LET US OUT! WE WANNA PLAY!
LET US OUT! WE WANNA PLAY!
That's a one grumpy dog who doesn't play along
That’s a one grumpy dog who doesn’t play along
Noah and Casey’s baby shower

Leave a Reply

