A walk around the neighborhood, the water reservoir tank park.

Spring! Freshness in the air! Aside from my stupid allergy, I enjoy the spring as long as it’s not raining.  Yep! Seattle rains too much! It’s good to have an early spring this year. Hopefully I can take much more serious cherry blossom photos from University of Washington quad before the cold rain destroy them.

A few cherry blossom trees on my way home from the bus stop.
A few cherry blossom trees on my way home from the bus stop.

Sorry about the boring composition. I was mainly testing out the back light situation.
Sorry about the boring composition. I was mainly testing out the back light situation.
A little more in focus. I love the water painting sunset.
A little more in focus. I love the water painting sunset.
Adds a little green to the scene.
Adds a little green to the scene.

 

A little busy from the background.  I was trying to include some out of focus light shining through between the tree branches.
A little busy from the background. I was trying to include some out of focus light shining through between the tree branches.

Although I’ve been moved to Maple Leaf community in North Seattle for  5 years.  I’ve probably never really did explore around the neighborhood. Since this water reservoir park / dog park was revamped last year, I’ve always wanted to go visit.  On the way home from work today, I decided to take a small detour to walk another 3 blocks to this park.  Not my first time here, but it’s sure the first time I’ve walked the entire park.  Such a joyful place! I can see kids laughing, running and playing everywhere.  Lots of dogs running around. Of course, there is also sports courts for basketball, baseball….etc..

Water Reservoir Park can actually see the skyline from downtown Seattle :)
Water Reservoir Park can actually see the skyline from downtown Seattle 🙂
It's nice they turn the water reservoir into children's playground, places for sports, and a dog park.
It’s nice they turn the water reservoir into children’s playground, places for sports, and a dog park.
The tiny water reservoir house.
The tiny water reservoir house.
Between parks there are actually elevation between the platforms. I guess that's a good climbing stairs for joggers.
Between parks there are actually elevation between the platforms. I guess that’s a good climbing stairs for joggers.
Other side of the park has a manmade waterfall landscape.
Other side of the park has a manmade waterfall landscape.

 

Rock sculptures with an open field. Great view for the sunset!
Rock sculptures with an open field. Great view for the sunset!

 

Pretty sunset!
Pretty sunset!
Although the water reservoir park was revamp last year. Sure enough! Someone must thought of people needs a new bar across from the park. :)
Although the water reservoir park was revamp last year. Sure enough! Someone must thought of people needs a new bar across from the park. 🙂

 

A walk around the neighborhood, the water reservoir tank park.

Leave a Reply

